Phone: 519-748-1874

School Council

School Council 2017-02-28T11:52:27+00:00


Dear Parents/Guardians and Friends of St. Timothy’s School,

We are excited to present ourselves as your School Council for the 2015-2016 school year.  Our first meeting was held in September where we elected our new executive and welcomed several new members with fresh ideas.

Our School Council is an advisory group of volunteers who work together to make St. Timothy’s School a fun and inclusive environment for our students.  It provides a forum for discussing educational issues and it also provides a way to get information to parents/guardians and gather feedback to provide to the School Board.  Communication is key and questions are always welcome.  We represent you, the parents and children who attend St. Timothy’s.

School Council organizes several activities throughout the year and fundraises for educational materials, sports equipment, new technology and much more to improve the learning experience of our students.  Some recent projects include the school yard greening and library improvement projects.  We now have some beautiful shade trees, seating stones and soccer pitches for the children to enjoy at recess and a welcoming, functional library.  We soon hope to add a ‘buddy bench’ to the playground.  A buddy bench is a simple idea to foster friendship and make sure nobody is lonely at recess.   School Council also organizes a variety of events such as a classroom visit from Santa at Christmas, a pancake lunch on Pancake Tuesday and the school carnival in June.

School Council meet the first Tuesday of the month at 6:30pm in the library (apart from March & June).  The minutes from our meetings will be posted here on the website once they are approved.  If you would like to come along and find out more about what is happening at the school, we would love to see you there!

2015-2016 School Council


Liz Bouchard, School Council Co-Chair
Leanne Cote, School Council Co-Chair
Mimi Vukovic, Secretary
Pauline Mensah, Treasurer
Beverly Ditner, Community Representative



Cristina Kroeker
Julie Komsic
Erin Rupert
Yvette Thorne
Tstisi Mapuranga
Madelena DaSilva
Karina Roth-Albin